Thoughts on the blog

When I started this blog I thought about what I would want to share on it and could not quite figure it out. As a kid I used to write diaries partly on a daily basis. Somehow I stopped doing that when I got older. My hubby showed me 750words.com and I really liked it at first but it serves a different cause. I used to write a different blog which was mainly about food, life and photos. It was nice but it did not feel authentic enough to me so I decided to stop blogging for a while. After some time it tickled in my fingers and I thought again that I would really go back to blogging but this time not thinking I want to get many readers and how I would get them. I just wanted a space where I write down my thoughts and experiences, perhaps adding some pictures to it perhaps not. I am still not finished with who I am and perhaps will never be but I am on a good way it feels like. There are days when I am sad, angry, confused. There are days when I am surprised how lovely life is, how happy I am, how much I love to feel the way I feel. I want to capture these thoughts and emotions because they might help me to understand myself better. There is a lot going on in my head. My life has been quite tough many times. But right now, I love my life. I feels like I am in love with my life for the first time in a long time and I appreciate it. I want it to stay that way forever.

To get to the point, there is no special theme for this blog. There is a golden thread though which is my life and that is perfectly enough for me because there is a lot to tell.

Leave a Reply

