Positive things surrounding me

I think I need a kind of daily reminder on what positive things surround me each and every day.
Today:

– talked to my friend on Skype who lives in Australia and whom I hardly ever meet, I am so glad that we are still in touch
– my pregnancy has been very beautiful so far, it has been an overall positive experience for me and makes me learn and experience more about myself
– waking up next to my husband and having very early breakfasts with him (I cook something up while he gets ready for work at 4 or 5 am lately)
– enjoying our delicious breakfast together and talking a little
– having a beautiful and more organized apartment, I am a mess around the house and I am always proud of myself if I am able to keep it tidy for some days
– sorting through the little clothes of our soon-to-be-born daughter, it makes her arrival much more realistic
– preparing dinner for tonight, I tried the dehydrator from our friend over the week and invited her to dinner to eat the mushroom quiche by Mimi Kirk
– the evening with our friend was great, I laughed so hard, she is such an awesome character
– having the opportunity to test some recipes for Laurie Sadowski, she is a very lovely and patient person as I can judge from our conversation via email so far
– reading and enjoying new recipes from several blogs

Leave a Reply

